Tags

, , , , , ,

‘Size-Zero’ is a buzzword in today’s entertainment world. It’s not only about size-zero frustrations but also about size-zero figures. Size-zero is a dream for most of the girls on this earth. For people size-zero might mean more respect but for me it meant more challenges. Sweating out more in a gym or going for yoga or walk; controlling my appetite and saying no to the mouth watering dishes.

Since childhood I have been a healthy girl. Being from a North Indian family aloo ka parantha, rajma-chawal, golgappe, aloo-tikki, dahi-bhalle, bhature-chole were my favorite dishes. I loved enjoying them with my family and used to hang out with friends in different restaurants across the city to enjoy yummy food.

As I grew up, I realized how important it is to be a slim-trim girl. It definitely gives you more respect and more importantly, it keeps you healthy. Finally, to reduce my weight I tried several insane weight loss programs but to no avail. I joined gym, went for walks and tried controlling my diet but it all resulted in zero-results and more weakness.

When you don’t get desired results you start losing hope and I was no different. When nothing worked out I became more frustrated. That was time it seemed that the whole world is against me and is trying to push me into a black hole from where I thought I would never come back. But as they say, when no one helps you then GOD comes to your rescue.

Nearby my home there lives a Gupta Family. They are a family of seven and all of them enjoy a healthy living. Mr. and Mrs. Gupta are very social and humble. She is a big fan of Kellogg’s and makes various dishes using the simple cornflakes. At first I thought it would be very odd. How can anyone make so many delicious dishes out of simple cornflakes, but when I saw various tempting recipes they prepare with Kellogg’s on Facebook, I was on cloud nine. I wish I could go to their home for having #nashta and for learning new recipes. It looks healthy, tasty and mouth watering. Mr. Gupta’s house is now my favorite food destination. I am looking forward to eat and learn to cook Oats Veggie Nurti Cutlets, Cornflake Walnut Chocolate Muffin, CornFlake Popcorn Clusters and Cabbage Corn Salad in Basil Curd Dressing from Mrs Gupta. Even the various shakes they make with Kellogg’s looks much better than the normal milk shakes I make at home. I am planning to make some to quench my thirst this summer.

The best part of Kellogg’s is that you reduce weight but not at the cost of your health or taste. It contains multiple nutrients and comes in various flavors and my favorite is Chocolatey Delights. From wholesome breakfast foods and savory snacks to shakes, sweet treats and so much more, all of their products are created to delight our taste buds. I wish I get an invite from Gupta family real soon.

In the meantime, i am checking https://www.facebook.com/anaajkanashta